top of page

Let the filming process begin! But first...

Silent Struggle would NOT be possible without my amazing, talented, incredible, awesome (I can keep going but I will stop...) TEAM!

Here are my sincere THANK YOU'S!!!!

JEN ROSS: My AMAZING friend who would give an arm and leg for me if she had too. She is incredible and I love her to death... did I mention she supported Silent Struggle from the very beginning, 5 years ago when I started pitching it around as a feature film, oh and she checks all my horrible horrible spell and grammar errors (except for this one because I didn't want her to edit her own thank you so ignore my mistakes lol)

JAKE TAYLOR: My best friend who makes sure I always eat when I am always on the go and does countless favors for me so I can actually sit down for 5 mins and breathe...oh did I mention not only is he an amazing actor who is playing opposite of me in Silent Struggle, but is also helping to coach me for my role in it.... it's not easy so he deserves the applause lol

MATT NOLAN: WHAT A GUY! This guy has donated more time and energy into helping us raise money and put out all fires that came our way. When our screening room fell through this guy stepped in to save the day!

KALEA CALLOWAY.... We are having our first official physically meeting Thursday, but prior to that we were introduced via email and Kalea has been on top of her game on everything and not only that but she saved us $700 by helping us get a student permit... I will forever be in Kalea's debt.

JESSICA PERSON & SAMI REKOON who help translate my dialogue to American Sign Language. We want to make Silent Struggle as authentic as possible and these ladies helped make that happen.

JOHNATHAN WEISS who is donating a full day of catering! John is part of the deaf community and really wants to bring awareness to hearing impairment and we want to do it justice as well.

KATE NOLAN: WHAT A LADY! Matthew's wife who is giving 50% of all candle sale's to Silent Struggle to help raise us some money! Intersted in buying candles: http://www.idillucdesign.com/products/ (If you are in LA use the code deliverybykate for free delivery... by me! LOL)

LAYNE WILSON: OMG WHAT A GEM....She is the first producer I signed on board for Silent Struggle. She has donated countless time and energy into helping me and I can't say Thank You enough!

TERRY TRAHAN: My Boss over at Penny's who allows me to put in all the time and energy I possible can while at work into Silent Struggle otherwise there would be so many tears, and I would probably get sick, and get grey hairs even quicker without this guy by my side!

JOHN BUDION: Not only is he an amazingly talented director (http://www.lifenowlifethen.com) but he gave a very generous donation and I can't say thank you enough!

ALISON KOHLHARDT: I just love how efficient she is, she is a very talented producer and gets shit done. She donated so much time to Silent Struggle and helped find my talented cast and some crew!

CASEY BARAHONA: Casey donates her time running our website and social media page and she is amazing at it!

JAKE KAUFMAN: Our first PA to sign on to Silent Struggle... He is an extremely hard worker so hire him if you need a PA!

ANDY CARAZO A beyond talented Gaffer, Andy and I met on the set of En Garde back in July and he has been so fatastic! He found me an awesome lighting team that's volunteering on Silent Struggle oh and did I mention he is also donating his time to help us as well!

JILL PIWOWAR: We met on the set of En Garde and it was love at first sight... she is hilarious and very talented and I am so happy that she is editing Silent Struggle

MATTHEW SORENSEN: This guy is THE BEST....The talent that Matt possesses.... well you'll just have to hear it for yourself because he is composing the sound for Silent Struggle and it's going to be pretty epic!

ROBERT AMICO: Robert and I met at our networking group The Table and he has been one of the biggest cheerleaders for Silent Struggle. This guys knows what he is talking about and I am so glad to have him on our team!

JOLIN CROFTS: Jolin is the sweetest person I have ever met. She has been so on top of her game with helping bringing Silent Struggle to life... Thank you!

TJ DEROSA, YUKI PERSON, & GEMMA ALFARO... They are PAing for Silent Struggle for FREE and donating there time... I can say Thank You Enough... IT IS HUGE!

EMMA JULAUD: My CST therapist... because we all need a therapist... plus Emma gave a very generous donation to Silent Struggle and countless "off the clock" advice, and she has been helping me with restoring my hearing and already there has been so much improvement.

So there are more and more people to thank like my parents who keep giving me money and everything I can possible ask for because they are just beyond supportive and love me to death, but my hands are cramping and I have to go pull a double at work so basically... Give us money. Any Amount. That is all. :)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page